worhasemx.blogg.se

2016 ram 3500 say to service def system
2016 ram 3500 say to service def system










2016 ram 3500 say to service def system

I do blow a little smoke when I get on it, but it's not rolling coal. My highway mileage went from 14mpg to 19mpg at 80 mph. I installed a 150hp emissions delete tune and woke that Duramax engine up. I also disconnected the electronic connections for the EGR valve. I also added a lift pump to make sure that that the increased fuel volume is maintained to keep from draining the fuel rails and taking a chance of damaging the CP4 high pressure fuel pump. I decided to go for a delete tune by disconnecting my DEF pump, removing my DPF, but keeping my cat intact to keep it from droning and smelling like an old piece of mining equipment. I did run an EFI Live based emissions compliant tune, but it did nothing for my frequent regens or dismal mileage. I never had any DEF issues, but my refill warnings started to give me less and less mileage before it would go into limp mode. Got 4 low back, it all works the way it should again.Yeah, you can tune it with the emissions intact, but you still have the DEF issues, regens, and crappy mileage. Stopped by the dealer, picked up the actuator i ordered some time back, R&R’d the actuator, about a 5 minute job. How long does it take to service a Cummins 4WD light? As the fluid level in the tank decreases, the level sensor becomes exposed to air which alters the signal sent out by the sensor. The DEF system uses a complex radio frequency type level sensor to detect the amount of fluid present in the DEF tank. Click to expand… Can a Def sensor be faulty on a ram truck?Ī defect may be present with the DEF (diesel exhaust fluid) level sensor. ended up being the Transfer Case control module. Turned out to be a shorted transfer case motor. Had my ram sit for two weeks over the holidays and came back to a service 4WD light on initial start up. They are roughly ordered by importance, which tends to be by color (red, amber, yellow, orange, green, blue, gray), but there are over 70 of them so be patient! Click a link to learn more about each one. The following are warning lights and indicators found in vehicles built by Ram. Has DEF service needed message… says See Dealer to Service DEF system in 170 miles. Has DEF service 20, with 133650 miles on it. The engine has no EGR nor is the chassis equipped with a catalytic converter or DEF system. Admittedly, its easier for me to say this with our 20 5.9L Cummins engine. Click to expand… Is the 20 in Def service?ģ,990 satisfied customers 20, with 133650 miles on it. The DEF is the price of ownership, and those I know with these systems do not think DEF is a big issue. They are roughly ordered by importance, which tends to be by color (red, amber, yellow, orange, green, blue, gray), but there are over 70 of them so be patient! Why does my Ram have a service 4WD light? Exhaust System Kit, 2007.5-2010 CHEVY/GMC 6.6L DURAMAX 2500/3500 (ALL CAB AND BED LENGHTS) 4in. The following are warning lights and indicators found in vehicles built by Ram. Exhaust System Kit, 2007.5-2010 CHEVY/GMC 6.6L DURAMAX 2500/3500 (ALL CAB AND BED LENGHTS) 4in. They said no codes are showing and … read more Daniel Chaidez Technician Diploma 3,990 satisfied customers 20, with 133650 miles on it. Dealership (rinkydink small town) replaced DEF injector, now can’t get message to clear off. Warning came up of DEF problem take to dealer. Warning came up of DEF problem take 2014 Ram Cummins diesel.

#2016 ram 3500 say to service def system how to#

How to reset the service DEF system warning on my 2014 Ram? When you start the vehicle again, the Oil Life will be reset.Push the accelerator pedal slowly 3 times within a 10 second interval.Place the ignition in the “ON/RUN” position.












2016 ram 3500 say to service def system